Here's the thing, I'm really enjoying this book. Lots of thought provoking stuff in there. On many occasions I've found myself say "Hey Kev, listen to this...". I think what's preventing me from going great guns on this assignment, even this course, is that the thought of actually interacting with this stuff is scary to me. Right now I think I kind of know who I am. Maybe that's a bit of an exaggeration. Right now I think I have a handle on what my life looks like. I'm a mom who spends an inordinate amount of time cooking and doing the laundry and on top of that is freaking out at the prospect of parenting a teenager in a couple of years. I'm a wife who loves her husband and is trying to make that relationship a priority. Not only am I a wife, I'm the pastor's wife. That comes with it's own can of worms:) but I'm beginning to feel like after a very long time that I'm finding my groove in that can of worms. So on top of all that, or should I say, underneath all that I'm a child of God. I am a child of God. That's me, a child of God.
I'm rambling. I know that nothing happens by accident. It is certainly no accident that I'm taking this course right now. 2 years after God intervened in my life in a BIG way and we started to get reacquainted. I'm just starting to figure out what being a child of God is all about. Before I've even had a chance to catch my breath He sends me off on this adventure...."go back to school". Seriously? Are you kidding me? What in the world for? I am a child of God. The thought that He might have some purpose...calling that He created me for is almost too much to take in. I feel so unworthy. So completely inadequate and scared.
Maybe that's why I'm dragging my feet;)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment